Amazing line-up for ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament

02 February 2021
Amazing line-up for ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament

Rafael Nadal is leading the strongest line-up ever for the ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament. Together with Medvedev, Tsitsipas, Rublev and Berrettini, a total of five players out of the top 10 of the ATP Rankings will be present in Rotterdam Ahoy. The tournament is held from 1 until 7 March.

Tournament Director Richard Krajicek: "The line-up is amazing. We have been watching the entries over the last week with pleasure. We already knew players like Nadal, Medvedev and Tsitsipas, but Rublev and Berrettini definitely enhance the attractiveness of the tournament.”

There are also beautiful names on the list outside the top 10. Defending champion Gael Monfils and 2015 tournament winner Stan Wawrinka have already been announced. Today Roberto Bautista Agut, David Goffin and Milos Raonic are added. No less than ten players from the top 15. The list continues with Pablo Carreno Busta, Karen Khachanov, Borna Coric, Dusan Lajovic and Casper Ruud. The previously announced Kei Nishikori will receive a wildcard.

NextGen stars
The NextGen stars category includes Jannik Sinner (19 years old), Felix Auger-Aliassime (20), Denis Shapovalov (21) and Alex de Minaur (21). Richard Krajicek: "The ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament always strives for a battle between young talent, who still have a world to win, and the established order. Last year we had a wonderful final between Auger-Aliassime and Monfils. I am curious how the talents will fare in this even stronger field. ”

Aired from start to finish
The tournament can be followed from the very first until the final match, at Ziggo Sport Tennis and NOS in the Netherlands and a at numerous international channels. Richard Krajicek: "We are very happy that all matches will be available live. With these players, top matches can be seen every day and the sports fan does not have to miss a thing. We look forward to broadcasting the tournament in the most spectacular way possible. ”

Wheelchair Tournament
Entry for the ABN AMRO World Wheelchair Tennis Tournament, which is being held simultaneously in Rotterdam Ahoy, is also closed. The list of participants includes defending champion Alfie Hewett and finalist Gordon Reid. The Dutch contribution comes from Tom Egberink and Maikel Scheffers.

Nr   Player                             Ranking
1     Rafael Nadal                         2
2     Daniil Medvedev                  4
3     Stefanos Tsitsipas               6
4     Andrey Rublev                      8
5     Matteo Berrettini               10
6     Gael Monfils                         11
7     Denis Shapovalov               12
8     Roberto Bautista Agut       13
9     David Goffin                          14
10  Milos Raonic                          15
11  Pablo Carreno Busta            16
12  Stan Wawrinka                      18
13  Karen Khachanov                  20
14  Felix Auger-Aliassime          21
15  Alex de Minaur                       23
16  Borna Coric                             25
17  Dusan Lajovic                         26
18  Casper Ruud                           27
19  Hubert Hurkacz                     29
20  Taylor Fritz                              30
21  Filip Krajinovic                        31
22  Ugo Humbert                         32
23  Daniel Evans                          33

24   Jannik Sinner                        36
25   Kei Nishikori                          41

The list will be completed by:
• Four players from the qualifiers
• One possible special exempt
• One possibel A+ wildcard

If one of the last two is not used, the next player entered for the tournament will be eligible to enter.

Return to overview
Sitemap | Disclaimer | Privacy & Cookies | Copyright 2021 Ahoy -